we come from the sea

we come from the sea and to the sea we shall return

we come from the sea and to the sea we shall return

I took the kids to the beach last week and it was a beautiful afternoon.The kids always get along so nicely when we are out in nature!My friend Bonnie met up with us so we could attempt to do some photos in the usually perfect golden hour(unfortunately a huge cloud came in and the light was not so golden).I was trying my best to be present and appreciate how blessed we are to live here.How blessed we are to have this clean ocean.Praying for the Earth,praying for humanity and all of life.The earth is my church and temple and I revel in the beauty.

My daughter Ela playing on the beach in her organic cotton outfit!

~Blessed to live in Hawaii~

checking out the huge live cowrie  Kua found in the tidepool 

How cute are they??!!

My beautiful friend/model/photographer Bonnie with Ela at beach 69.

Don't lose your head!

Don't lose your head!

we all come from the goddess,and to her we shall return~

we all come from the goddess,and to her we shall return~

“When all the trees have been cut down,
when all the animals have been hunted,
when all the waters are polluted,
when all the air is unsafe to breathe,
only then will you discover you cannot eat money.” Cree prophecy

2 responses to “we come from the sea

  1. Ela looks so grown up…and look at those toned arms! 🙂

  2. I know!!she is getting taller by the second!She is so active…climbing trees,jumping on the trampoline,swimming,dancing!I wish I had energy like that.

Leave a Reply

