Busy!!

I pretty much never come to my blog.It is something I would LIKE to do but I just don’t have time to figure out how to use this wordpress site.It is just ONE MORE thing on my seemingly endless list of this to get to.In an effort to remind myself that I do, in fact ,want to find time to learn how to use it I am just going to make a quick little post to say ‘aloha’.And share a few pics of things I have been working on the past few months.

Tunji modeling the organic cotton hemp yoga pants

Tunji modeling the organic cotton hemp yoga pants

Men's Apparel Fall 2011

Men's Apparel Fall 2011

So these pics are from a super fun photoshoot my friend Bonnie and I did with a talented dancer from the Big Island named Tunji.He was home for the summer from his dance training in San Fran and we managed to squeeze in this shoot for some new men’s stuff.I really want to find a nice big space to shoot in this winter when he comes back and give him lots of room to dance,possibly with my other lovely model Eunice,who also dances.OHHH the possibilities!

Doing the photos shoots is maybe my favorite part of my business.I love creating new designs and bringing them to life but the culmination of it all when we photograph the new items is like the prize to me.

Sunset in Kona,My Mom's last night.

Sunset in Kona,My Mom's last night.

Kua meets Ken Swift BBOY legend!

Kua meets Ken Swift BBOY legend!

Visit with my Mom,or Tutu as the kids say!

Visit with my Mom,or Tutu as the kids say!

Final farewell to Sarah Fay

Final farewell to Sarah Fay

This summer was very full.Pretty much all of our family visited at different times through out the entire summer break .It was busy,and chaotic and wonderful!For those of you who have read my previous posts,the extended sentencing trial  finally happened and the judge gave him life with the possibility of parole.It was the most he could get.Sarah’s family came over from the mainland to give their testimony to the judge and it was a very emotional time.Just when you think you have shed all the tears you can about someone,you find there is a whole new spring in there.I am happy that it is finally over and Sarah’s loved ones can at least find a small amount of peace in knowing that chapter is done.After the trial,Sarah’s brother,sister ,in-laws and niece that she never met along with several close friends,went up to a beautiful waterfall in Ninole,one of Sarah’s favorite places.We have a beautiful quiet ceremony scattering the remains of her ashes in the waterfall.I liked to think of her final journey on this Island…staring off in the beautiful pool at the falls,and slowly dirfting down the mountain,trees overhead and blue skies as she made her way back to the ocean she so loved. A hui hou Sarah.

And now the kids are back in school and I am just as busy as ever.One more year with my youngest not in school.My business is really taking off and I am so thankful,and trying to figure out how to find time to do it all.My next post is going to be about my work space and my big dreams for that!

There's a chameleon on my head!!

There's a chameleon on my head!!

Sneak peek at new Fall fashion for Women!

Sneak peek at new Fall fashion for Women!Organic Cotton Cowl Dress

One response to “Busy!!

  1. yay! always good to hear from you, stardove. definitely some amazing and exciting stuff going on. i’m glad for your sense of closure with sarah’s death, i know it has been a long road.

    i love you in the green hat!!!

Leave a Reply

