My Favorite

Ok…a little personal information here.I have been seeing a therapist for some time.I love going to him and having someone who is there just for me.I don’t have to worry I am talking too much about myself and I get to gain clarity and insight on ways to better myself and grow.Unfortunately we just lost our insurance so at least for right now,I won’t be able to continue.I have often thought that half of the benefit for me has been the 2 hour round trip drive to get there.I can be alone,listen to music and enjoy the gorgeous drive.I pass by pastures that are the foothills of Mauna Kea(14,000 ft. inactive volcano that we live on!)and most mornings are just exquisitely beautiful.I always wish I had time to stop and take it in,but I am usually racing against the clock.I had already planned to re-shoot some new items this morning before my appointment at my usual location -my good friend Bonnie’s front yard.I almost canceled with her since I had to cancel my therapy appointment but at the last minute decided to go for it.As I was approaching the pasture area I suddenly had a spontaneous idea to call Bonnie and see if she would meet me out there.She was game and we had the best morning shooting in a new location.It was a perfect day…bright azure skies,gentle trade winds,the grass in the pastures rippling in the breeze and magnificent Mauna Kea like a monument to all that is right in the world behind us.Just wanted to share a few pics from today(I totally forgot to get one of Mauna Kea!Drat!)

Waiting for Bonnie on Mud Lane

New Dolman Sleeve Deep Cowl Hoodie with a half moon watching over Bonnie!

New Dolman Sleeve Deep Cowl Hoodie with a half moon watching over Bonnie!

Gorgeous morning,friend,fabric and dress!

Gorgeous morning,friend,fabric and dress!On location with Bonnie,using the tree to hand the apparel!

Love this organic cotton twill fabric named 'let it grow'.The tree REALLY likes it!

Love this organic cotton twill fabric the skirt is made with named 'let it grow'.The tree REALLY likes it!

The name of this fabric is 'whispering grass' which is exactly what the grass was doing this morning!

The name of this fabric is 'whispering grass' which is exactly what the grass was doing this morning!

So,my therapy session went really well!I think I like this new therapy:spending time with a sweet friend doing what we love to do in a beautiful,inspiring place!GIVE THANKS!

Leave a Reply

