This week in pictures:November 7-14

Mana exploring the stream

Mana exploring the stream

Fresh,clean Hawaiian Wate
Fresh,clean Hawaiian Water

A little late but I am trying!Flooding rains this last week has meant many things,one of which is VERY little internet(and not too many pictures!)I did do a quick Holiday themed photo shoot with Ela and Bonnie on Wednesday after Ela’s Violin lesson with Bonnie!

Ok,so my internet has gone in and out since starting this and somehow the pictures are out of order.I am not going to even mess with it as this point!So the first two are from Monday the 11th of November when Mana and I took advantage of the glorious non rainy weather and walked to the stream that borders us.

Holiday mother and daughter dresses

Holiday mother and daughter dresses

Ela with the singing bowl in the organic cotton/soy jersey Holiday Dress

Ela with the singing bowl in the organic cotton/soy jersey Holiday Dress

Some new items:organic cotton/soy french terry hat and fingerless gloves

Some new items:organic cotton/soy french terry hat and fingerless gloves

My First Little Black Dress!

My First Little Black Dress!

I was pretty proud of this shoot because I was using manual settings on my DSLR all by myself 😉

And my last glimpse of the sun before I went back to the flooding Hamakua Coast!

Sunset in Waimea

Sunset in Waimea

Walking down the trail to the stream that borders our property.

Walking down the trail to the stream that borders our property.

Banks of the stream flattened from the recent flooding!

Banks of the stream flattened from the recent flooding!

 

Tiny seed washed up on the rocks.

Tiny seed washed up on the rocks.

 

Back up the trail to the old homestead

Back up the trail to the old homestead

 

Wild Hawaiian Orchid

Wild Hawaiian Orchid

 

The Guava frame of a new greenhouse my hubbie is slowly erecting.

The Guava frame of a new greenhouse my hubbie is slowly erecting.

 

Hard to believe that Coco the goat is almost 12 years old!She is the daughter of one of our original four goats,and our last goat.Her mom was named Magic and was the best milk goat ever,and such a sweetheart.All lived out their lives and have since passed,but Coco remains.Unfortunately we always have to keep her tethered because she is the Houdini of goats and has gotten us in trouble with neighbors way to many times.

So that is it for this week…hopefully I will have more opportunity to get outside in the next week but it is the rainy season.Thankful we went to the stream when we did as it was raining again by afternoon.

Coco the Goat.

Coco the Goat.

Leave a Reply

